2015 NRL Grand Final on Nine

2015 NRL Grand Final on Nine

Nine has revealed it’s plans for the NRL grand final day  and it’s in HD on GEM

The massive Grand Final day begins at 10.00am when Wide World of Sports, hosted by Ken Sutcliffe,presents a special NRL Grand Final preview show, crossing live to ANZ Stadium as game day hots up.

Fans can then roll straight into the season finale of The Sunday Footy Show at 11.00am with pre-game expert analysis from Rugby League’s Eighth Immortal, Andrew “Joey” Johns, Peter Sterling, Brad Fittler and Darren Lockyer. PlusErin Molan will be on deck with all the latest news in the countdown to the big game.

At 1.00pm the live rugby league action kicks off with the Holden Cup Grand Final between Penrith Panthers and  Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles. This will be followed at 3.45pm by the 2015 State Championship Grand Finalbetween the Newcastle Knights and Ipswich Jets. 

At 6.30pm, following a final wrap-up by the Nine News team, the Grand Final action will officially get underway with a pre-game concert by Aussie rock legends Cold Chisel and a tribute to the players retiring in 2015.

The voice of rugby league, Ray “Rabbits” Warren, will then lead Nine’s NRL commentary team for the 2015 Telstra Premiership Grand Final. Joining him will be seven grand final winners: Peter Sterling, Phil Gould (coach), Brad Fittler, Andrew Johns, Darren Lockyer, Gorden Tallis and Wally Lewis, as well as Nine’s sport reporters Yvonne Sampson and Cameron Williams.


Sunday, October 4: Grand Final Day timetable:



Wide World of Sports: NRL Grand Final special


The Sunday Footy Show: season finale


2015 Holden Cup Grand Final: Penrith Panthers v Manly-Warringah Sea Eagles

(** Channel Nine & GEM)


2015 State Championship Grand Final: Newcastle Knights v Ipswich Jets

(** Channel Nine & GEM)


NRL Telstra Premiership Grand Final: Brisbane Broncos v Nth Queensland Cowboyslive from ANZ Stadium

(**Channel Nine & GEM)


The NRL Footy Show presents “Highway of Happiness”: Encore screening

** Check local guides for times.  Times above are AEDT.

** Times/Channels will differ in Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth and Melbourne.