The 2018 Formula 1 Rolex Australian Grand Prix.guide

The 2018 Formula 1® Rolex Australian Grand Prix returns to the Albert Park Grand Prix Circuit in Melbourne this weekend and motorsport fans can catch all the action live and free on Network Ten.

The season opener in Melbourne will see fans treated to increased speeds and better-looking cars, culminating in spectacular, impressive and thrilling racing.

After an outstanding 2017 Championship campaign, Lewis Hamilton will be determined to start his season off on the right note as his campaign for back-to back titles commences. Although Hamilton dominated the 2017 season, which saw him take home the overall championship, he narrowly lost the 2017 Formula 1 Rolex Australian Grand Prix to rival Sebastian Vettel.

 

Following an impressive season last year, but a disappointing race at Albert Park, Aussie hero Daniel Ricciardo will be back with a vengeance as he sets his sights on a win on home soil and a world championship.

Throughout the weekend, Network Ten’s expert team are set to supply first-class commentary on all of the action on and off the track.

Australia’s most experienced Formula One driver, Mark Webber, joins the team again this year to offer his expert opinion and commentate all Formula One sessions on Saturday, 24 March and Sunday, 25 March.

Mark joins TEN Sport’s Matt White, Adam Gilchrist and Mark Howard, former Formula One world champion Alan Jones, and expert commentators James Allen and Tom Clarkson, to bring fans all the news from inside the F1 Paddock.

Natalie Hunter and Kate Peck will deliver all the glamour and excitement synonymous with Formula One, from around the circuit.

 

The 2018 Formula 1 Rolex Australian Grand Prix promises to be an action-packed weekend of thrills and spills, on and off the track, live and free on Network Ten.

 

Friday, 23 March:  

11.30am – 7.00pm AEDT on ONE – Formula One Practice

(Adelaide 11.00am, Brisbane 10.30am and Perth 8.30am)

 

Saturday, 24 March:  

11.00am – 7.30pm AEDT on TEN – Formula One Qualifying

(Adelaide 10.30am, Brisbane 10.00am and Perth 8.00am)

 

Sunday, 25 March:  

11.00am – 6.30pm AEDT on TEN– Formula One Race

(Adelaide 10.30am, Brisbane 10.00am and Perth 8.00am)