The 2014 TV Week Logie Awards broadcast details

There is only nine sleeps till the Logies are handed out and while musical guests already confirmed a few more details have been announced.

The evening of glamour begins at 7.30pm with the red carpet arrivals as Sonia Kruger and Jules Lund welcome local TV stars and the exciting international guests as they make their grand entrance.
Then at 8.00pm the ceremony begins and this year the show will be bigger and better than ever, with a celebration of the very best of the small screen in 2013, plus five massive musical performances.

Australia’s darling of music and television, Kylie Minogue, makes her return to the Logie stage. The Gold Logie winner and new Coach on The Voice will treat viewers to a world premiere performance of the latest single from her recently released album, Kiss Me Once.

International superstar and one of today’s most popular singer/songwriters, Ed Sheeran, will premiere his new single Sing, while rising British star John Newman will perform his worldwide smash hit, Love Me Again.

Energetic duo MKTO will bring a thrilling rendition of their single Thank You to the stage, and US R’n’B star Jason Derulo will showcase a one-off performance he has put together especially for the night.

A dazzling collection of TV stars will take to the stage in Crown’s Palladium Ballroom to award the Logie winners. The presenters include Hamish Blake & Andy Lee, Julia Morris, Lincoln Lewis, Dave Hughes, Noni Hazlehurst, Lisa Wilkinson, Craig McLachlan, Luke Jacobz, Darren McMullen, Shane Jacobson, Jessica Marais, Samantha Armatage, Gyton Grantley, Tina Arena, Emma Alberici, Jennifer Hawkins, Patrick Brammall, Amanda Kellar, Eddie McGuire and Richard Wilkins.

The ceremony will also include the announcement of this year’s inductee into the TV Week Hall of Fame and the crowning of Australia’s most popular television personality with the coveted TV Week Gold Logie Award.

The 2014 Tv Week Logie Awards air Sunday, April 27, From 7.30pm On Channel Nine