Seven to Broadcast the International Rules match

Australia is hell-bent on atonement in this year’s International Rules msatch to be broadcast on Seven this weekend.

Among the Australian team are AFL superstars Joel Selwood, Luke Hodge, Nat Fyfe, Jobe Watson and Steve Johnson.

Ireland has won the past two series by record margins, winning last year in Ireland by a combined 101 points, as well as a combined 65 points in Australian in 2011.

New Australian coach Alastair Clarkson, along with assistant coaches Ross Lyon and Chris Scott, are certain to bring an intensely competitive effort from the Australians as they seek to secure the Cormac McAnallen Perpetual Trophy.

Australia’s 24-man squad is made up exclusively of All-Australian players, including nine members from the 2014 team. Other big names expected to take to the field include Patrick Dangerfield, Brendon Goddard, Robbie Gray, Brent Harvey and Nick Riewoldt.

Seven’s coverage will be hosted by Basil Zempilas, with expert commentary from Cameron Ling, a member of the winning 2002 Australian International Rules team, and Setanta O’hAilpin, who returned to Ireland in 2004 to play for the Irish in their victorious International Rules team.

Saturday November 22

Commentators: Hosted by Basil Zempilas with expert commentary from Cameron Ling and Setanta O’hAilpin

Melbourne 8.30pm LIVE on Channel 7
Adelaide 8.30pm on Channel 7
Perth 5.30pm LIVE on 7mate
Sydney 8.30pm LIVE on 7mate
Brisbane 7.30pm LIVE on 7mate