Seven to air International Rules Football this weekend

Seven has announced it’s plans for the International Rules Football match this weekend.

AFL superstars Luke Hodge, Patrick Dangerfield, Sam Mitchell and Nick Riewoldt will headline the Australian team aiming to retain the Cormac McAnallen Trophy in Sunday morning’s one-off Test against Ireland at Croke Park in Dublin.

Three-time premiership captain Hodge will lead the team comprised entirely of All Australian players. He has enjoyed success in this format winning the Jim Stynes Medal as Australia’s best player in last year’s Perth victory.

Australia’s International Rules squad is: Hayden Ballantyne (Fremantle), Eddie Betts (Adelaide Crows), Grant Birchall (Hawthorn), Luke Bruest (Hawthorn), Patrick Dangerfield (Geelong Cats), Dustin Fletcher (Essendon),Andrew Gaff (West Coast), Brendon Goddard (Essendon), Robbie Gray (Port Adelaide), Dyson Heppell(Essendon), Luke Hodge (Hawthorn), Sam Mitchell (Hawthorn), Leigh Montagna (St Kilda), David Mundy(Fremantle), Robert Murphy (Western Bulldogs), Nick Riewoldt (St Kilda), Tom Rockliff (Brisbane Lions), Jarryd Roughead (Hawthorn), Nick Smith (Sydney Swans), Jake Stringer (Western Bulldogs), Harry Taylor (Geelong Cats), Easton Wood (Western Bulldogs).

The International Rules Test commentary team will include Seven’s Luke Darcy and Ireland’s Marty Morrissey andDes Dolan.


Sunday November 22

International Rules                                                        

Sydney                 5.30am LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne         5.30am LIVE on 7mate

Bris/Qld                4.30am LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide              5am LIVE on 7mate

Perth                     2.30am LIVE on 7mate

A replay will also be shown nationally on 7mate Sunday 9.30am. The match will also be on the AFL LIVE Official app.