Seven Sport to show The Davis Cup World Group Playoff

Seven has released the broadcast details for The Davis Cup World Group Playoff.

Lleyton Hewitt and Nick Kyrgios will lead Australia’s Davis Cup charge against Uzbekistan in a play-off for a coveted spot in the 2015 World Group.

Australian Davis Cup captain Pat Rafter has also named Sam Groth, Chris Guccione and Thanasi Kokkinakis in the five man team, aiming to stay in the top flight of tennis on grass at Perth’s Cottesloe Tennis Club.

World no. 55 Denis Istomin is the top-ranked Uzbekistan player and he’ll be joined by Farrukh Dustov, Temur Ismailov and Sanjar Fayziev.

Todd Woodbridge will host the coverage live on 7TWO and 7mate with special comments from former Davis Cup captain John Fitzgerald.

Broadcast times:

Friday September 12
Melbourne 12pm Live on 7TWO
Sydney 12pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 12pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 11.30am Live on 7TWO
Perth 10am Live on 7TWO

Saturday September 13
Melbourne 2pm Live on 7mate
Sydney 2pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 2pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 1.30pm Live on 7mate
Perth 12pm Live on 7mate

Sunday September 14
Melbourne 12pm Live on 7TWO
Sydney 12pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 12pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 11.30am Live on 7TWO
Perth 10am Live on 7TWO