Cameras roll on Season Four of A Place to Call Home

Cameras roll on  Season Four of A Place to Call Home

Fans of A Place to Call Home will be pleased to know that cameras have started rolling on season four from today.

The cast this season includes  Marta Dusseldorp (Sarah Nordmann), Noni Hazlehurst (Elizabeth Bligh), Brett Climo (George Bligh), David Berry (James Bligh), Abby Earl  (Anna Poletti), Arianwen Parkes-Lockwood (Olivia Bligh), Craig Hall(Dr Jack Duncan) Frankie J Holden (Roy Briggs), Aldo Mignone  (Gino Poletti), Sara Wiseman (Carolyn Bligh), Jenni Baird (Regina Bligh) and Deborah Kennedy (Doris Collins). Along with returning guest cast Brenna Harding (Rose O’Connell), Tim Draxl ( Dr Henry Fox), Mark Lee (Sir Richard Bennett) and Rick Donald ( Lloyd Ellis Parker).

Creator Bevan Lee will also return to oversee the show after taking a break in season 3.

Penny Win Foxtel’s Head of Drama said: “Working with Seven Productions on A PLACE TO CALL HOME’S has resulted in fantastic achievements for the series. With record breaking audiences for the SoHo channel, the passionate and dedicated fans and the growing audience around the world, the show is is a testament to Foxtel’s commitment to great Australian storytelling.”

Seven’s Head of Drama Julie McGauran: “A PLACE TO CALL HOME has been a hugely successful collaboration between Seven Productions and Foxtel. Together we’ve been able to engineer a wonderful partnership for everyone, especially the fans, who have so much to look forward to in season 4.”.

 Season four will focus on the relationships between the characters as affected by two contrasting social issues. The first is the conservative wave of fear generated by the “Reds Under the Beds” scare surrounding The Petrov Affair.  The second, the wave of liberal change that opened up new social and moral choices

A Place to Call Home is expected to screen in September on Soho


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *