Wimbeldon Broadcast Guide

Wimbledon, the oldest and most prestigious Grand Slam tennis tournament of the year, starts Monday, June 27, LIVE and FREE on Channel 9 and 9Now.

Our exclusive coverage of the 135th Wimbledon tournament commences at 7.30pm on 9Gem. Every match will be available to stream ad-break free, live and on demand on Stan Sport, and can also catch up on all the action with replays, mini matches and highlights.

Todd Woodbridge, Sam Groth, Jelena Dokic and Brett Phillips will provide expert commentary hosted by Roz Kelly, with Tony Jones on the ground at Wimbledon.

The grass courts at the All England Lawn Tennis Club in London will host an all-star lineup headlined by world No.1 and defending Wimbledon champion Novak Djokovic and Spaniard Rafael Nadal, who is unbeaten in Grand Slams this year.

Leading the Australian charge is Alex de Minaur, currently ranked 22 in the world, alongside lightning rod Nick Kyrgios who is sure to give a box-office worthy performance, crowd favourite Thanasi Kokkinakis and young gun Alexei Popyrin.

The ever-entertaining duo of Kyrgios and Kokkinakis will get back together again to compete in the Men’s Doubles, their first since winning the Australian Open earlier this year in thrilling fashion.

Last year’s 2021 Wimbledon runner-up Matteo Berretini, Greece’s Stefano Tsitsipas and current world No.7, plus 19-year old Carlos Alcaraz, a quarter-finalist at Roland Garros, will round out the top of the men’s competition.

In an exciting announcement for the women’s draw, tennis legend Serena Williams will be playing for her 24th individual Grand Slam title. She will be up against world No.1 Iga Świątek, in hot form to claim her first Wimbledon title after winning Roland Garros for the second time.

Australia’s Ajla Tomljanović, our highest ranked female player, will also be one to watch after making the quarter-finals at Wimbledon last year.

WIMBLEDON BROADCAST SCHEDULE

DATE TIMES (AEST) CHANNEL
Day 1 – Monday, June 27 7.30pm Channel 9 & 9Gem

Day 2 – Tuesday, June 28 7.30pm Channel 9 & 9Gem
Day 3 – Wednesday, June 29 7.30pm 9Gem
Day 4 – Thursday, June 30 7.30pm 9Gem
Day 5 – Friday, July 1 7.30pm 9Gem
Day 6 – Saturday, July 2 7.30pm 9Gem
Day 7 – Sunday, June 3 7.30pm 9Gem
Day 8 – Monday, July 4 7.30pm 9Gem
Day 9 – Tuesday, July 5 9.30pm 9Gem
Day 10 – Wednesday, July 6 9.30pm 9Gem
Day 11 – Thursday, July 7 10.00pm 9Gem
Day 12 – Friday, July 8 10.00pm 9Gem
Day 13 – Saturday, July 9 10.30pm 9Gem
Day 14 – Sunday, July 10 10.30pm 9Gem