Shane Bourne to host the AACTA Awards in 2014

Shane Bourne to host the AACTA Awards in 2014

Seasoned actor and comedian Shane Bourne  will host the his year’s Australian Academy of Cinema and Television Arts Awards (AACTAs),awards when it screens on Ten later this month..

A seasoned presenter and host, Shane will lead the night of peer-voted awards, live performances and special appearances from personalities across the Australian television and film industry.

On landing the host’s role, Shane said: “I am really looking forward to being involved in the Third AACTA Awards and providing the social lubricant to help ensure a great night for all as we celebrate the year’s achievements in television and film.”

TEN’s broadcast will begin straight from the red carpet, with Wake Up’s Natarsha Belling and James Mathison covering all the best AACTAs fashion and chatting to your favourite stars as they make their way into the ceremony.

AACTA President Geoffrey Rush and recent Golden Globe winner Cate Blanchett will be in attendance, as well as TEN’s own Ita Buttrose, Claudia Karvan, John Waters, Kat Stewart and Lachy Hulme, just to name a few.

The Third AACTA Awards. will air 8:30  Thursday, January 30, on TEN.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *