Seven’s Spring Racing Carnival Guide

The horses are set to go round the tack again exclusively on 7 and 7TWO.

Channel Seven has long been the TV home of the iconic Melbourne Cup Carnival at Flemington and the race that stops the nation.
But this year, under a new broadcast partnership with TVN and the racing industry, Seven’s coverage has been expanded to encompass every major race-day on the Australian racing calendar – including the celebrated Spring Racing Carnival.

So for the first time all the iconic horseraces can be seen in one place, LIVE and FREE on Seven and 7TWO around Australia – Caulfield Cup to the Cox Plate as well as the Victoria Derby, Crown Oaks, Emirates Stakes and, of course, the 153rd running of the Melbourne Cup

Seven’s coverage will be hosted by the venerated Bruce McAvaney alongside Francesca Cumani, Richard Freedman and Simon Marshall.
Giaan Rooney and Neil Kearney will keep viewers up to date with all the news and festivities from around the track while Seven’s horseback interviewer John Letts saddles up with Banjo again, including for the 20th anniversary of their first Melbourne Cup together, when Vintage Crop was the first foreign raider to win the Cup in 1993.

Throughout the Spring they will be joined by an unrivaled line-up of horseracing experts and TV presenters including Hamish McLachlan, Peter Donegan, Pat Welsh, Rebecca Maddern, Joh Griggs, Edwina Bartholomew, Rachael Finch, Melanie Vallejo and Scherri-Lee Biggs.

Broadcast schedule:

Saturday October 19
Caulfield Cup Day
Sydney 12pm Live on Ch7
Melbourne 12pm Live on Ch7
Brisbane 11am Live on Ch7
Adelaide 11.30am Live on Ch7
Perth 9am Live on Ch7

Saturday October 26
Cox Plate Day
Sydney 12pm Live on 7TWO
Melbourne 12pm Live on Ch7
Brisbane 11am Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 11.30am Live on 7TWO
Perth 9am Live on 7TWO

Saturday November 2
Victoria Derby Day
Sydney 11am Live on Ch7
Melbourne 11am Live on Ch7
Brisbane 10am Live on Ch7
Adelaide 10.30am Live on Ch7
Perth 8am Live on Ch7

Tuesday November 5
Melbourne Cup Day
Sydney 10am Live on Ch7
Melbourne 10am Live on Ch7
Brisbane 9am Live on Ch7
Adelaide 9.30am Live on Ch7
Perth 7am Live on Ch7

Thursday November 7
Crown Oaks Day
Sydney 12pm Live on Ch7
Melbourne 12pm Live on Ch7
Brisbane 11am Live on Ch7
Adelaide 11.30am Live on Ch7
Perth 9am Live on Ch7

Saturday November 9
Emirates Stakes Day
Sydney 11am Live on Ch7
Melbourne 11am Live on Ch7
Brisbane 10am Live on Ch7
Adelaide 10.30am Live on Ch7
Perth 8am Live on Ch7

Saturday November 16
Sandown Classic
Sydney 2pm Live on 7TWO
Melbourne 2pm Live on 7TWO
Brisbane 1pm Live on 7TWO
Adelaide 1.30pm Live on 7TWO
Perth 11am Live on 7TWO

source 7