Seven to screen the Brownlow Medal Tonight

Seven will broadcast the Brownlow Medal  tonight as Bruce McAvaney hosts the prestigious count to find the winner of the AFL’s most coveted individual honour, the Charles Brownlow Medal.

Prior to the count, Hamish McLachlan and Belinda Sloane will host the fashion-focused Brownlow Red Carpet to showcase all the glitz and glam of the night.

Rachael Finch and Brendan Fevola will welcome and speak to all the stars as they make their way into football’s night of nights.

AFLW superstar Daisy Pearce will also be speaking with the contenders throughout the count.

Along with the official proceedings, the Brownlow broadcast will also feature:

·      The Front Bar having some fun through the night.

·      a special live performance from X Factor’s international superstar Dami Im.

·        AFLW MVP Erin Phillips will present the Goal of the Year with her brother-in-law and four-time premiership player Shaun Burgoyne.

·  Carlton AFLW star Darcy Vessio and Bulldogs premiership player Marcus Bontempelli will present the Mark of the Year.

·   Jarryd Roughead toasts the retiring class of 2017 including Luke Hodge, Nick Riewoldt, Bob Murphy, Jobe Watson, Sam Mitchell and Josh Gibson.

·        a trip down memory lane to remember the thrilling 1987 Brownlow Medal when Tony Lockettand John Platten won the count. 

TV Broadcast times:

Monday September 25 Brownlow Medal including Red Carpet

 Melbourne     7.30pm Live on Channel 7
Adelaide        7.00pm Live on Channel 7
Perth             5.30pm Live on 7mate
Sydney          7.30pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane        7.30pm Live on 7mate