Last King of The Cross ensemble cast announced

Last King of The Cross ensemble cast announced

With filming officially commenced on the highly anticipated Australian original drama series, Last King of The Cross, a stellar ensemble cast has been announced.

Joining the previously announced Lincoln Younes, Playing the character of John Ibrahim and Ian McShane, playing the lead antagonist Ezra Shipman, are Callan Mulvey (300: Rise Of An Empire, Outlaw King), Tess Haubrich (Spiderhead, Alien: Covenant), Claude Jabbour (Eden, Stateless), Maria Tran (truy Sat, Echo 8), Matt Nable (Riddick, Bikie Wars: Brothers In Arms) and Damian Walshe-Howling (Underbelly, Janet King).

Last King of The Cross cast also includes Wadih Dona, Setareh Naghoni, Wesley Patten, Jake Ryan, Tony Nikolakopoulos, Simon Elrahi, Robert Rabiah, Justin Rosniak and rising stars Allegra Monk and Malek Alkoni, who plays teen John.

Inspired by John Ibrahim’s best-selling autobiography of the same name, Last King of The Cross is an operatic story of two brothers, Sam and John Ibrahim who organise the street but lose each other in their ascent to power. 

The 10-part serialised drama tracks John Ibrahim’s rise from a poverty-stricken immigrant with no education, no money, and no prospects, to Australia’s most infamous nightclub mogul in Sydney’s Kings Cross – a mini-Atlantic City, barely half a mile long with every form of criminality on offer.

Filming in and around Sydney,Last King of The Cross is a HELIUM Pictures production for Paramount+ Australia with Cineflix Rights as the exclusive international distribution partner. 


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *