House of Bond cast announced

House of Bond cast announced

Nine has announced the cast for it’s next mini series event that everyone will be talking about House of Bond.

House of Bond is the rags-to-riches tale that will expose Alan “Bondy” Bond’s incredible rise and spectacular fall in the 1970s and 80s as the cheeky, knockabout “Ten Pound Pom” who fought his way from the back alleys of Fremantle to become the richest man in Australia and one of our greatest sporting heroes for winning the America’s Cup. Was Bond a hero? A villain? Or a little bit of both?

House of Bond tells the outrageous tale of Australia’s most controversial tycoon Alan Bond (Ben Mingay Packed to the Rafters) whose excesses ran to women, fame, money, crime and everything in between. The mini-series co-stars Rachael Taylor (Jessica Jones) as Diana Bliss, Adrienne Pickering (Rake) as Eileen Bond and Sam Neill(House of Hancock) as Roland “Tiny” Rowland.

The series will also star Gyton Grantley, Samantha Jade, Anne Looby, John Howard, Johnny Ruffo, Roy Billing, Paul Gleeson and Jack Campbell.

House of Bond is being produced by Cordell Jigsaw Zapruder, with executive producers Andy Ryan, Jo Rooney and Michael Cordell; producer Paul Bennett (House of Hancock, The Great Mint Swindle); writer Sarah Smith (Winter, Rescue Special Ops, Dripping in Chocolate); and the assistance of Screen Australia and Screen NSW.

Production on the mini series has begun and is expected to air later this year on Nine.