Dylan Lewis is crowned king of I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here!

Dylan Lewis is crowned king of I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here!

Dylan Lewis has been crowned king of the Aussie jungle in the epic grand finale of I’m A Celebrity… Get Me Out Of Here!, winning $100,000 for his chosen charity, Lifeline.

Our six finalists – Brooke McClymont, Joey Essex, Dylan Lewis, Nathan Buckley, Emily Seebohm and David Subritzky – were more nervous than a cockroach at a tucker trial, but after nearly four weeks, Australia crowned their worthy winner, Dylan Lewis.

Jim Carrey’s facial expressions have nothing on Dylan. He was the co-host of Highlights, Happiness and Ham, would hilariously tease the jungle’s hidden cameras by playing peekaboo with them and turned his full body mosquito negligee into the jungle’s most wanted fashion accessory, but it was his compassion and vulnerability that Australia fell head over heels with.

Buried and surrounded by more than 50 snakes in a coffin-like enclosure, Dylan courageously conquered The Viper Room, confronting his extreme fear of snakes head on. In camp, an emotional Dylan told his campmates his chosen charity was Lifeline, in honour of his late brother. 

Sitting around the campfire was when Dylan shone the most. It was the place he would listen and learn, which meant Australia listened and learnt with him. When speaking with Derek Kickett, Dylan yearned to know more about Derek’s mob in an effort to educate himself and hoped Australia would do more to learn the true history of this country, not just the white history.

On winning $100,000 for Lifeline, Dylan said: “I am surprised and I am elated. Everyone deserved to win but I’m just really happy I got to bring this one home for Lifeline. Thank you to everyone who voted and I love you.”

In second place, the 2022 jungle princess was country singer, Brooke McClymont and in third place was jungle prince Nathan Buckley. 


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *