Dancing With the Stars All Stars gets a premiere date

Dancing With the Stars  All Stars gets a premiere date

Strap on your sequins. The Seven Network today announced the hotly anticipated Dancing With The Stars: All Stars will premiere in 2 weeks.

The mammoth two-week television event sees the return of Dancing With The Stars’ finest – from best in show to “best and fairest” – including five former champions and four wildcard entrants.

The celebrities will be divided into two groups, taking to the stage on alternate nights across the season. The leaderboard will be determined by a combination of judges’ scores and scores from the studio audience, with eliminations in every episode.

Ultimately six couples will make it through to the Dancing With The Stars: All Stars grand finale, where they will dance their hearts out for the coveted mirror ball trophy and prize money for their nominated charity.

The celebrities, their professional dance partners and nominated charities are:

Ada Nicodemou and Aric Yegudkin – Save Our Sons

Bec Hewitt and Craig Monley – Kids Under Cover

Erin McNaught and Julian Caillon – ANTaR

Fifi Box and Jeremy Garner – The Salvation Army

Jamie Durie and Siobhan Power – Save The Children Foundation

Jessica Gomes and Lyu Masuda – World Vision

Kyly Clarke and Gustavo Viglio – Barnardos Australia

Lincoln Lewis and Lily Cornish – Starlight Children’s Foundation

Luke Jacobz and Jorja Freeman – Charlie Teo Foundation

Manu Feildel and Katrina Patchett – ANZUP Cancer Trials Group

Matty J and Ruby Gherbaz – Australian Childhood Foundation

Renee Bargh and Jarryd Byrne – The Smith Family

Schapelle Corby and Shae Mountain – LIVIN

Tom Williams and Alex Vladimirov – Humpty Dumpty Foundation

Returning to the dance floor arena are original hosts Daryl Somers and Sonia Kruger, plus the much-loved original judges Helen Richey, Todd McKenney, Paul Mercurio and Mark Wilson.

 Dancing With The Stars: All Stars will premiere at 7.00pm on Sunday, 11 April on Channel 7 and 7plus.