Crownies Spin Off Cast Announced

Crownies Spin Off Cast Announced

One of the ABC’S 2013 projects that i am most looking forward to is The Crownies Spin off Janet King  which started production today.

The eight-hour legal mini-series marks the return of Marta Dusseldorp as Crownies senior crown prosecutor Janet King. Joining the cast for the political thriller  Vince Colosimo as chief superintendent Jack Rizzoli and Damian Walshe-Howling  as rising star prosecutor Owen Mitchell. Other new cast members include John Howard (Packed to the Rafters), Sonia Todd (Rake), Jessica Napier (Sea Patrol), Deborah Kennedy (Rake) and Tiriel Mora (Rake).

Most of the former cast including  Hamish Michael, Ella Scott Lynch, Andrea Demetriades, Peter Kowitz, Christopher Morris, Indiana Evans, Jeanette Cronin, Aimee Pedersen and Lewis Fitz-Gerald.are all back for the spin off

Screentime’s executive chairman, Des Monaghan said: “Screentime is delighted that the strength of this production has attracted such an outstanding calibre of cast, to realise characters both new and returning. They will join some of this country’s most talented writers, directors and producers to bring Janet King to vibrant life on screen.”

ABC TV head of fiction, Carole Sklan said: “Marta Dusseldorp is compelling and captivating as the character, Janet King. Janet returns to the DPP to confront a high-profile murder and a conspiracy which will threaten to unravel her life and everything she loves.”





1 Comment

  1. harrypotter1994

    This is EPIC news!!

    While it sucks Todd Lasance won’t be back all the other fab cast will be it looks like plus newbies Sonia Todd (great in both McLeods and Home and Away), Jessica Napier (from McLeods and Sea Patrol, also the Alice if I remember) and John Howard (who was my fave in All Saints as Cranky Frank).

    Now I didnt know how this series was going to get better but it looks like it sure has!!

    Btw..any Marta on my screen is good TV 🙂

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *