Chucky Season 2 sets return date on 9NOW

With Halloween approaching, it’s time for the return of the spooky horror series Chucky,

Created by Don Mancini, who wrote all the Chucky films, the TV series is a continuation of the chilling film franchise chronicling the murderous escapades of the notorious killer doll.

The TV series follows the story of 14-year-old Jake Wheeler (Zackary Arthur), an artist-to-be obsessed with dolls. After buying a Good Guy doll in a yard sale, he discovers itl is possessed by the soul of fictional serial killer Charles Lee Ray (voiced by Brad Dourif). Chucky starts to commit murders around Jake’s hometown of Hackensack, New Jersey, turning it into a crime scene and leaving Jake to become the suspect.

Season two takes off where the first season ended, with Jake and his friends Devon and Lexy believing the possessed doll is gone, though still being haunted and hunted by the killer doll. The three of them are sent to a Catholic school, which happens to be the same place where Chucky grew up. After his diabolical plan to invade the children’s hospitals of America was foiled, Chucky has begun preparing an army of Good Guy dolls to seek revenge on those he holds responsible.

The core characters of season one return in the second series. As well as Zackary Arthur and Brad Dourif, the cast includes Björgvin Arnarson as Devon Evans, Alyvia Alyn Lind as Lexy Cross, Alex Vincent as Andy Barclay, Teo Briones as Junior Wheeler and Jennifer Tilly as Tiffany. There will also be new faces, including Lachlan Watson playing Glen/Glen, Chucky and Tiffany’s gender-fluid child. Several new cast members are familiar with the horror genre, including Gina Gerson and Joe Pantoliano (Bound), Tony Nappo (Saw II) and Lara Jean Chorostecki (Hannibal).

premiering Thursday, October 27 at 5.00pm AEDT, on 9Now, fast-tracked and streaming exclusively for free for Australian audiences with weekly episodes.


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *