Big Bash Leauge locks in Launch dates

Fire up the barbeques, the countdown to the highly anticipated KFC Big Bash League and Rebel Women’s Big Bash League is officially on..

The KFC Big Bash League returns on Tuesday, 19 December 2017, and a bumper schedule will see 43 matches played in 48 days, including six double-headers. With all 43 matches to be broadcast in prime time, live and exclusive on TEN and ONE, fans will not miss a minute of the action.

The KFC Big Bash League competition will also venture to new venues in Launceston, Geelong, Canberra and Alice Springs for the 2017-18 season.

The best commentary team in the business is back, led by multi-award nominated presenter Roz Kelly with cricket royalty Adam Gilchrist AM, Ricky Ponting AO, Mark Waugh AM and Damien Fleming, plus Mark Howard, Lisa Sthalekar and Mel Jones.

For the first time, British cricketing legends Michael Vaughan OBE and Graeme Swann join Network Ten’s expert line-up as special guest commentators for a number of games. Australian cricket legend Andrew Symonds, current Australian cricket team coach Darren Lehmann, former New Zealand cricket captain Brendon McCullum and crowd favourite Kevin Pietersen all return to the commentary team this summer.

The Rebel Women’s Big Bash League will see Australian greats Mel Jones and Lisa Sthalekar return to the commentary box with TEN Sport’s Andy Maher for 12 matches, including the final, to be broadcast live and exclusive on TEN or ONE (with 10 of the matches broadcast on TEN).

Following the hugely successful inaugural season launch last year, the summer schedule will again kick off with a Rebel Women’s Big Bash League carnival at North Sydney Oval on Saturday 9 December and Sunday 10 December. Network Ten will broadcast four matches live across this weekend, including the prime-time match between reigning premiers the Sydney Sixers and the Melbourne Stars.

Do not miss a minute of the all the Big Bash action, live and exclusive, this summer on Network Ten.

KFC Big Bash League. Live, Free And Exclusive On Ten . From Tuesday, 19 December 2017.

Rebel Women’s Big Bash League Live, Free And Exclusive On Ten  From Saturday, 9 December 2017.