ARIA Awards broadcast guide

ARIA Awards broadcast guide

The 35th annual ARIA Awards will go to air live under the roof of Sydney’s spectacular TarHonga Zoo for the first time on Wednesday night.

The awards will feature exclusive performances from some of Australia’s most successful global exports, including The Kid LAROI who shot to stardom after his collaboration with US rapper Juice Wrld, along with emblematic electronic trio RÜFÜS DU SOL with an entrancing performance of their popular single Alive, all the way from Los Angeles.

They will be joined by a stellar, all-Australian lineup including eight-time ARIA Award winner Amy Shark alongside Genesis Owusu, Budjerah and Gretta Ray.

In the year we lost one of the music industry’s legends, Michael Gudinski, who was pivotal in discovering many of the world’s biggest names, ARIA have renamed the Breakthrough Artist Award after him, and Ed Sheeran will present it in a special video tribute.

This year’s list of nominations highlights the extraordinary talent across a wide range of genres, with Hip Hop newcomer Genesis Owusu and Amy Shark leading with six each. The incredibly talented Budjerah has five nominations alongside Midnight Oil, Tones and I and Vance Joy. Other artists with multiple nominations include Matt Corby, Kylie Minogue, Keith Urban, Ball Park Music, Ngaiire, The Kid LAROI and RÜFÜS DU SOL.

It wouldn’t be Australian music’s most celebrated ceremony without an impressive string of presenters which this year, as well as worldwide heart throb Ed Sheeran,  includes international electropop queen Charli XCX, Australia’s long-loved legends The Wiggles, and previous ARIA Award winners Ruel, Troye Sivan and Lime Cordiale.

Nine’s entertainment presenter Brooke Boney will present 16 ARIA awards in part one of the broadcast starting at 6.30pm AEDT, which will lead into the main event at 7.30pm AEDT on 9 Now


No comments yet. Why don’t you start the discussion?

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *