AACTA Awards 2015 TV nominations

There was a lot of love for all networks at the AACTA  nominees were released yesterday.

Every network scored at least 1 nomination for the awards ceremony which will be broadcast on Ten in late January.

Best Drama series
The Code
Janet King
Puberty Blues

Best Miniseries / Telefeature
Devil’s Playground
INXS: Never Tear Us Apart
Secrets and Lies

Best Comedy
It’s a Date
The Moodys
Please Like Me
Shaun Micallef’s Mad as Hell

Lead Actor in a Television Drama
Luke Arnold, INXS – Never Tear Us Apart
Richard Roxburgh, Rake
Dan Spielman, The Code
Ashley Zukerman, The Code

Lead Actress in a Television Drama
Danielle Cormack, Wentworth
Ashleigh Cummings, Puberty Blues
Marta Dusseldorp, Janet King
Kat Stewart, Offspring

Best Light Entertainment
The Checkout,
Hamish & Andy’s Gap Year South America,
Paddock to Plate,
The Project

Best Children’s
The Flamin’ Thongs,
Get Ace,
Sam Fox – Extreme Adventures,
Worst Year of My Life, Again

Best Reality
MasterChef Australia,
The Voice Australia ,
The Voice Kids,
The X Factor

Best Performance in a Comedy
Patrick Brammall, The Moodys
Debra Lawrance, Please Like Me
Celia Pacquola, Utopia
Josh Thomas, Please Like Me

Best Guest or Supporting Actor in a Drama
Eamon Farren, Carlotta (ABC)
Andrew McFarlane, Devil’s Playground –
Andy Ryan, INXS – Never Tear Us Apart – Part 1
Dan Wyllie, Rake Series

Best Guest or Supporting Actress in a Drama
Charlotte Best, Puberty Blues
Piper Morrissey, Secrets & Lies
Chelsie Preston Crayford, The Code
Denise Roberts, Schapelle

Brilliant Creatures: Germaine, Clive, Barry & Bob
Margie Bryant, Dan Goldberg and Adam Kay

The Network
Eva Orner

Taking on the Chocolate Frog
Simon Steel and Debbie Cuell

Kath Shelper

Best Screenplay
The Code – Episode 1
Shelley Birse

The Moodys – Episode 1: Australia Day
Trent O’Donnell and Phil Lloyd

Please Like Me – Episode 2/07: Scroggin
Josh Thomas

Rake – Series 3 – Episode 1
Peter Duncan

Best Direction in Drama or Comedy
The Code – Episode 1
Shawn Seet

Devil’s Playground – Episode 1.4: The Forgiveness of Sins
Tony Krawitz

INXS – Never Tear Us Apart – Part 1
Daina Reid

Please Like Me – Episode 2/07: Scroggin
Matthew Saville

Best Direction in Light Entertainment or Reality
Black Comedy – Episode 3
Beck Cole and Craig Anderson

Hamish & Andy’s Gap Year South America – Episode 1: Week 1
Tim Bartley

MasterChef Australia – Series 6 – Episode 60: Grand Finale
Michael Venables

The Voice Australia – Episode 1: Blind Audition #1
Peter Ots


ANZAC Girls: Episode 6: Courage
Geoffrey Hall ACS

The Broken Shore
Martin McGrath ACS

Toby Oliver ACS

Janet King – Episode 6: Overtime
Joseph Pickering ACS

Best Editing
The Broken Shore (ABC)
Scott Gray ASE and Alexandre de Franceschi ASE

Official website
The Code – Episode 1
Deborah Peart ASE

Rake Series 3 – Episode 1
Henry Dangar ASE

The Real Housewives of Melbourne – Episode 1
Paula Zorgdrager

Best Sound
ANZAC Girls – Episode 6: Courage
Tom Heuzenroeder, Des Kenneally, Belinda Trimboli and Pete Best

The Broken Shore
John McKerrow

The Code – Episode 1
Gerry Duffy, Danielle Wiessner, Robert Sullivan and Grant Shepherd

Please Like Me – Episode 2/07: Scroggin
John Wilkinson and Simon Rosenberg

Original Music
The Broken Shore
Cezary Skubiszewski

The Code – Episode 1
Roger Mason

The Flamin’ Thongs – Episode 20: A Fright At The Opera
Keith C Moore

The Gods of Wheat Street – Episode 1: The Obligation
Jeff Lang

Best Production Design

ANZAC Girls – Episode 6: Courage (ABC)
Scott Bird

Murray Picknett

The Code – Episode 1
Michelle McGahey

Devil’s Playground – Episode 1.5: The Whirlwind and The Storm
Annie Beauchamp

Best Costume
The Broken Shore
Jeanie Cameron

Jenny Miles

The Outlaw Michael Howe
Xanthe Heubel

Upper Middle Bogan – Episode 3: Bonds and Stocks
Sandi Cichello