Caulfield Cup Broadcast Details

Seven has releasesd details of tomorrow’s Caulfield Cup.

The $3m Caulfield Cup has again attracted a top quality  international field of horses and jockeys, with multiple Group 1 winner Lucia Valentia aiming to beat Japanese runners Bande and Admire Rakti and a host of other stars over 2400m.

Seven’s coverage will once again be full of racing features stories and colour including  Francesca Cumani meeting Bande’s connections at Werribee to find out more about the  Japanese raider.

Neil Kearney went fishing with Jimmy Cassidy at the lake inside the Caulfield track, and  also caught up with the connections of Who Shot The Barman.

And we chat with the Caulfield Cup Carnival style ambassador Nicole Warne (from the Gary  Pepper Girl fashion blog) who has almost one million Instagram followers taking her style  advice. We’ll also be crossing to Royal Randwick throughout the day to see a selection of  Sydney races.

Bruce McAvaney hosts the coverage alongside Francesca Cumani, Richard Freedman and Simon Marshall. Ryan Phelan will be in the mounting yard, with Neil Kearney, Rachael  Finch and 7 News’ Jade Robran reporting on all the action around the track.

 

BROADCAST SCHEDULE

Saturday October 18

Caulfield Cup Day

Sydney 12.30pm LIVE on Channel 7, 6pm LIVE on 7TWO

Melbourne 12.30pm LIVE on Channel 7, 6pm LIVE on 7TWO

Brisbane 11.30am LIVE on Channel 7

Adelaide 12pm LIVE on Channel 7

Perth 9.30am LIVE on Channel 7