Australian PGA Championship to air on Seven

US Masters champion Sergio Garcia and Aussies Adam Scott and Marc Leishman lead a star-studded field including defending champion Harold Varner III, at the Australian PGA Championship this week on the Gold Coast.

It will be the first time in seven years that Garcia has been to Australia and the first time the world no. 11 has contested the Joe Kirkwood Cup at the Royal Pines Resort.

Fellow Masters champion Adam Scott will be aiming to secure his second Australian PGA title as he welcomes the Spaniard to his home state.

Leishman will also provide both stars with stiff competition having won twice on the PGA Tour in 2017, along with a further five top 10 finishes to land him at number 13 in the world rankings.

Seven’s golf coverage will be streamed on the 7Live app, with coverage on mobile, giving Australians access anywhere, anytime on any device.

In addition to the all-day coverage on 7Live, 7Sport will be following the action throughout the day @7Golf on Twitter and @Golfon7 on Facebook. Highlights and daily wraps can also be found on

The Australian PGA will be hosted by Pat Welsh, with expert commentary from Wayne Grady, Grant Dodd andEwan Porter. Todd Woodbridge and Alison Whitaker will bring fairway commentary, and Bree Laughlin will report on all the colour and post round interviews. 

Thursday November 30 – Sunday December 3
Sydney 12pm Live on Channel 7
Melbourne 12pm Live on Channel 7
Brisbane 11am Live on Channel 7
Adelaide 11.30am Live on Channel 7
Perth 9am Live on Channel 7