Wimbledon Broadcast Guide

Seven once again has all the action from Wimbledon next week.

ivewire Nick Kyrgios, our leading women Daria Gavrilova and Sam Stosur, and 2011 quarter finalist Bernard Tomic are expected to lead the Aussie charge at Wimbledon as fans enjoy live and free coverage of The Championships on Seven.

Seven’s broadcast will be hosted by Todd Woodbridge with expert commentary from three-time Wimbledon champion John Newcombe, along with Rennae Stubbs, Sam Smith and Geoff Masters.

In addition, there will be commentary from a string of the biggest names in tennis via the host broadcaster BBC. Among them areJohn McEnroe, Boris Becker, Martina Navratilova, Tracy Austin and Tim Henman.

Tennis fans will see the best two matches live and free each day on Channel 7, 7TWO and the 7Tennis app, along with plenty of other top matches. And of course we’ll keep viewers up to date with all the results and happenings around the courts.

During the first week the live broadcast kicks off at 8.30pm (AEST). From Day 8 to Day 11 the coverage begins at 10.00pm.

All singles and doubles finals, as well as the singles’ semi-finals, will be exclusively live on Channel 7 and 7TWO.

On Sunday July 2 in the lead-up to the tournament Seven will also be airing:

Wimbledon – 2016 Official Film – the definitive story of the 2016 Championships – 2.00pm on 7TWO

 

Broadcast times: Please check Local guides 

 

Wimbledon Day 1 – Monday July 3

Queensland   8.30pm on 7TWO, 9.45pm on Channel 7

Wimbledon Day 2 – Tuesday July 4

Queensland    8.30pm on 7TWO, 9.45pm on Channel 7

Wimbledon Day 3 – Wednesday July 5

Queensland   8.30pm on 7TWO, 10.30pm on Channel 7

Wimbledon Day 4 – Thursday July 6

Queensland    8.30pm on 7TWO

Wimbledon Day 5 – Friday July 7

Queensland   8.30pm on 7TWO, 10.30pm on Channel 7

Wimbledon Day 6 – Saturday July 8

Queensland   8.30pm on 7TWO

   Wimbledon Highlights – Sunday July 9

Queensland   2.30pm on 7TWO

Wimbledon Day 7 – Monday July 10

Queensland   8.30pm on 7TWO

Wimbledon Day 8 – Tuesday July 11

Queensland   10.00pm on 7TWO, 10.45pm on Channel 7

Wimbledon Day 9 – Wednesday July 12

Queensland   10.00pm on 7TWO, 10.30pm on Channel 7

Wimbledon Day 10 – Thursday July 13

Queensland    10.00pm on 7TWO, 10.45pm on Channel 7

Wimbledon Day 11 – Friday July 14

Queensland    10.00pm on 7TWO, 11.15pm on Channel 7

Wimbledon Day 12 – Saturday July 15

Queensland    10.40pm on 7TWO, 12.25pm on Channel 7

Wimbledon Day 13 – Sunday July 16

Queensland    10.30pm on Channel 7