US Masters Broadcast Schedule

Seven has all the action from the US Masters next week.

Newly crowned world no. 1 Jason Day and 2013 winner Adam Scott head to the Masters at Augusta among the favourites to take out the coveted green jacket.

Day has risen to new heights recently after winning the World Golf Championships Match play final and the Arnold Palmer Invitational back to back, meaning he has won six of his past 13 tournaments.

Scott has also been in excellent form having taken out two PGA tour events already this year at the Honda Classic and World Golf Championships-Cadiallac Championship, as well as two runner-ups at the Northern Trust Open and the CIMB Classic.

Last year’s winner Jordan Speith is also likely to be in the hunt on the final day at this year’s Masters, while Northern Irishman Rory McIlroy will be in search of the only major to elude him to date.

Warrnambool’s Marc Leishman and Steven Bowditch are other Australians who will have the privilege of gracing the fairways at Augusta for the Master this year.

Peter Donegan hosts 7mate’s LIVE coverage of The Masters. Australian major winner Ian Baker-Finch and Wayne Grady will preview all the action from Augusta at the start of each day’s play and ‘Whispering’ Pat Welsh will also be updating from the fairways of Augusta.

In addition to Seven’s expert team, there will be commentary from a string of the biggest names on golf via the host broadcaster CBS, including iconic host Jim Nantz, three-time winner Nick Faldo and Ian Baker-Finch, who will once again be commentating from Amen Corner on the 11th and 12th holes.

7mate’s coverage tees off with the Par 3 contest on Thursday April 7, followed by the four days of the prestigious tournament.

TV Broadcast times:

The Masters Par 3 Tournament The Masters Day 1-3

Thursday April 7

Melbourne 4.45am LIVE on 7mate

Sydney 4.45am LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 4.45am LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 4.15am LIVE on 7mate

Perth 2.45am LIVE on 7mate

Friday April 8 – Sunday April 10

Melbourne 4.45am LIVE on 7mate

Sydney 4.45am LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 4.45am LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 4.15am LIVE on 7mate

Perth 2.45am LIVE on 7mate

The Masters Day 4 Monday April 11

Melbourne 3.45am LIVE on 7mate

Sydney 3.45am LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 3.45am LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 3.15am LIVE on 7mate

Perth 1.45am LIVE on 7mate