Seven’s Summer Of Tennis Full Schedule

Seven will kick off an impressive month of tennis coverage later this month with live coverage in all markets 

The Hopman Cup will start Seven‘s summer of tennis from December 28, followed by the Australian Open series events – the Brisbane International, APIA International Sydney, Kooyong Classic – and culminating in the Grand Slam of the Asia/Pacific the Australian Open.

Seven will also broadcast a special once-in-a-lifetime tennis event – A Night with Roger Federer and Friends featuring a gala charity exhibition match between the 17-time Grand Slam winner and charismatic Frenchman Jo-Wilfried Tsonga – on Wednesday 8 January from Rod Laver Arena with commentary from BRUCE MCAVANEY.

Seven‘s summer of tennis will be hosted by JOHANNA GRIGGS, JIM WILSON, MATT WHITE, HAMISH MCLACHLAN, RYAN PHELAN, LUKE DARCY and BASIL ZEMPILAS.

BRUCE McAVANEY will again be in the commentary chair throughout the Open, with expert commentary from four-time Grand Slam champion JIM COURIER and should his playing commitments allow LLEYTON HEWITT will also return.

Joining them in the Seven commentary box will be the most successful doubles player in men‘s tennis history TODD WOODBRIDGE, along with HENRI LECONTE, SAM SMITH, RENNAE STUBBS, NICOLE BRADTKE, JOHN FITZGERALD, PETER DONEGAN, DAVE CULBERT, ALLAN STONE, GEOFF MASTERS, KERRYN PRATT and expert analyst ROGER RASHEED.

Around the courts of Melbourne Park, REBECCA MADDERN, RACHAEL FINCH, SCHERRI-LEE BIGGS, NATHAN TEMPLETON and NEIL KEARNEY will bring all the colour, characters and fun of the Open.

BASIL ZEMPILAS and MARK GIBSON will host the Hopman Cup with expert commentary from DARREN CAHILL, FRED STOLLE, JELENA DOKIC and KERRYN PRATT

HOPMAN CUP December 28 – January 4, 2014

Australia‘s top players Sam Stosur and Bernard Tomic headline the entertaining official mixed team competition of the International Tennis Federation (ITF). In one of the strongest fields seen at the Hopman Cup, eight of the world‘s top 20 players, including charismatic Frenchman Jo-Wilfried Tsonga and former Wimbledon champion Petra Kvitova, are set to light up the magnificent Perth Arena. Hopman Cup dates and telecast times on 7mate

SATURDAY DECEMBER 28 – DAY SESSION – POLAND V ITALY

Melbourne 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Sydney 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Brisbane 12am – 6pm LIVE

Adelaide 12.30pm – 6.30pm LIVE

Perth 10am – 4pm LIVE

 

 

SATURDAY DECEMBER 28 – NIGHT SESSION – CANADA V AUSTRALIA

Melbourne 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Sydney 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Brisbane 7.30pm – 1.30am LIVE

Adelaide 8pm – 2am LIVE

Perth 5.30pm – 11.30pm LIVE

 

SUNDAY DECEMBER 29 – DAY SESSION – CZECH REPUBLIC V SPAIN

Melbourne 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Sydney 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Brisbane 12am – 6pm LIVE

Adelaide 12.30pm – 6.30pm LIVE

Perth 10am – 4pm LIVE

 

SUNDAY DECEMBER 29 – NIGHT SESSION – POLAND V CANADA

Melbourne 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Sydney 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Brisbane 7.30pm – 1.30am LIVE

Adelaide 8pm – 2am LIVE

Perth 5.30pm – 11.30pm LIVE

 

MONDAY DECEMBER 30 – DAY SESSION – USA V SPAIN

Melbourne 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Sydney 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Brisbane 12Pm – 6pm LIVE

Adelaide 12.30pm – 6.30pm LIVE

Perth 10am – 4pm LIVE

MONDAY DECEMBER 30 – NIGHT SESSION – FRANCE V CZECH REPUBLIC

Melbourne 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Sydney 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Brisbane 7.30pm – 1.30am LIVE

Adelaide 8pm – 2am LIVE

Perth 5.30pm – 11.30pm LIVE

 

TUESDAY DECEMBER 31 – DAY SESSION – ITALY V AUSTRALIA

Melbourne 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Sydney 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Brisbane 12am – 6pm LIVE

Adelaide 12.30pm – 6.30pm LIVE

Perth 10am – 4pm LIVE

 

WEDNESDAY JANUARY 1 – NIGHT SESSION – USA V FRANCE

Melbourne 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Sydney 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Brisbane 7.30pm – 1.30am LIVE

Adelaide 8pm – 2am LIVE

Perth 5.30pm – 11.30pm LIVE

 

THURSDAY JANUARY 2 – DAY SESSION – ITALY V CANADA

Melbourne 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Sydney 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Brisbane 12am – 6pm LIVE

Adelaide 12.30pm – 6.30pm LIVE

Perth 10am – 4pm LIVE

THURSDAY JANUARY 2 – NIGHT SESSION – POLAND V AUSTRALIA

Melbourne 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Sydney 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Brisbane 7.30pm – 1.30am LIVE

Adelaide 8pm – 2am LIVE

Perth 5.30pm – 11.30pm LIVE

 

FRIDAY JANUARY 3 – DAY SESSION – FRANCE V SPAIN

Melbourne 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Sydney 1pm – 7pm LIVE

Brisbane 12am – 6pm LIVE

Adelaide 12.30pm – 6.30pm LIVE

Perth 10am – 4pm LIVE

 

FRIDAY JANUARY 3 – NIGHT SESSION – CZECH REPUBLIC V USA

Melbourne 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Sydney 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Brisbane 7.30pm – 1.30am LIVE

Adelaide 8pm – 2am LIVE

Perth 5.30pm – 11.30pm LIVE

 

SATURDAY JANUARY 4 – NIGHT SESSION – FINAL

Melbourne 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Sydney 8.30pm – 2.30am LIVE

Brisbane 7.30pm – 1.30am LIVE

Adelaide 8pm – 2am LIVE

Perth 5.30pm – 11.30pm LIVE

BRISBANE INTERNATIONAL December 29 – January 5, 2014

Six of the world‘s top 10 women and four of the top 20 men, including tennis superstar Roger Federer plus Aussie Lleyton Hewitt will headline Brisbane International 2014. World No. 1 Serena Williams will lead one of the strongest women‘s fields ever assembled for the event. Seventeen-time Grand Slam champion Roger Federer will lead an equally strong men‘s field, which features top 20 players Kei Nishikori, Gilles Simon and Kevin Anderson alongside a raft of rising talent.

Brisbane International dates and telecast times on 7TWO

SUNDAY DECEMBER 29

Melbourne 12.30pm – 5pm LIVE

Sydney 12.30pm – 5pm LIVE

Brisbane 11.30am – 4pm LIVE

Adelaide 12pm – 4.30pm LIVE

Perth 9.30am – 2pm LIVE

 

MONDAY DECEMBER 30 Day and Night Session

Melbourne 12.30pm – 6pm LIVE 8pm-11:30pm Live

Sydney 12.30pm – 6pm LIVE  8pm-11:30pm Live

Brisbane 11.30am – 5pm LIVE 7pm-10:30pm Live

Adelaide 12pm – 5:30pm LIVE 7:30pm-11pm Live

Perth 9.30am – 3pm LIVE 5pm -8:30 pm Live

 

TUESDAY DECEMBER 31 Day and Night  Session

Melbourne 12.30pm – 6pm LIVE 8pm-11:30pm Live

Sydney 12.30pm – 6pm LIVE  8pm-11:30pm Live

Brisbane 11.30am – 5pm LIVE 7pm-10:30pm Live

Adelaide 12pm – 5:30pm LIVE 7:30pm-11pm Live

Perth 9.30am – 3pm LIVE 5pm -8:30 pm Live

 

 

WEDNESDAY JANUARY 1 Day and Night  Session

Melbourne 12.30pm – 6pm LIVE 8pm-11:30pm Live

Sydney 12.30pm – 6pm LIVE  8pm-11:30pm Live

Brisbane 11.30am – 5pm LIVE 7pm-10:30pm Live

Adelaide 12pm – 5:30pm LIVE 7:30pm-11pm Live

Perth 9.30am – 3pm LIVE 5pm -8:30 pm Live

 

THURSDAY JANUARY 2 Day and Night  Session

Melbourne 12.30pm – 6pm LIVE 8pm-11:30pm Live

Sydney 12.30pm – 6pm LIVE  8pm-11:30pm Live

Brisbane 11.30am – 5pm LIVE 7pm-10:30pm Live

Adelaide 12pm – 5:30pm LIVE 7:30pm-11pm Live

Perth 9.30am – 3pm LIVE 5pm -8:30 pm Live

 

FRIDAY JANUARY 3 Day and Night  Session

Melbourne 12.30pm – 6pm LIVE 8pm-11:30pm Live

Sydney 12.30pm – 6pm LIVE  8pm-11:30pm Live

Brisbane 11.30am – 5pm LIVE 7pm-10:30pm Live

Adelaide 12pm – 5:30pm LIVE 7:30pm-11pm Live

Perth 9.30am – 3pm LIVE 5pm -8:30 pm Live

 

SATURDAY JANUARY 4  Day and Night  Session

Melbourne 2pm  – 6:30 pm LIVE 8pm-11:30pm Live

Sydney 2pm  – 6:30 pm LIVE 8pm-11:30pm Live

Brisbane 1pm – 5:30pm LIVE 7pm-10:30pm Live

Adelaide 1:30pm – 6:00pm LIVE 7:30pm-11pm Live

Perth 11.30am – 3:30pm LIVE 5pm -8:30 pm Live

APIA INTERNATIONAL SYDNEY  January 5 – 11, 2014

Australian No.1 Bernard Tomic, Grand Slam champion and world No.5 Juan Martin del Potro and Wimbledon semifinalist and world No.21 Jerzy Janowicz will all feature at January‘s APIA International Sydney, while world No.5 Agnieszka Radwanska will headline the women‘s side of the draw.

This event has grown since 1885 to be one of a handful of tournaments on the entire circuit that highlights the top men and women competing in the same week. Played at one of the world‘s best tennis facilities at Sydney Olympic Park, past champions have included Rod Laver, John Newcombe, Pete Sampras, Margaret Court, Evonne Goolagong Cawley, Martina Navratilova and Chris Evert.

APIA International Sydney dates and telecast times on 7TWO

SUNDAY JANUARY 5 (Brisbane International and APIA International Sydney both televised)

Melbourne 11am – 7pm LIVE

Sydney 11am – 7pm LIVE

Brisbane 10am – 6pm LIVE

Adelaide 10.30am – 6.30pm LIVE

Perth 8am – 4pm LIVE

 

MONDAY JANUARY 6

Melbourne 12pm – 6pm LIVE

Sydney 12pm – 6pm LIVE

Brisbane 11am – 5pm LIVE

Adelaide 11.30am – 5.30pm LIVE

Perth 9am – 3pm LIVE

 

TUESDAY JANUARY 7

Melbourne 12pm – 6pm LIVE

Sydney 12pm – 6pm LIVE

Brisbane 11am – 5pm LIVE

Adelaide 11.30am – 5.30pm LIVE

Perth 9am – 3pm LIVE

WEDNESDAY JANUARY 8 – Day and Night Sessions

Melbourne 11am – 5.30pm LIVE 7.30pm – 11pm LIVE

Sydney 11am – 5.30pm LIVE 7.30pm – 11pm LIVE

Brisbane 10am – 4.30pm LIVE 6.30pm – 10pm LIVE

Adelaide 10.30am – 5pm LIVE 7pm – 10:30pm LIVE

Perth 8am – 2.30pm LIVE  4.30pm – 8pm LIVE

 

THURSDAY JANUARY 9 Day and Night Sessions

Melbourne 11am – 5.30pm LIVE 7.30pm – 11pm LIVE

Sydney 11am – 5.30pm LIVE 7.30pm – 11pm LIVE

Brisbane 10am – 4.30pm LIVE 6.30pm – 10pm LIVE

Adelaide 10.30am – 5pm LIVE 7pm – 10:30pm LIVE

Perth 8am – 2.30pm LIVE  4.30pm – 8pm LIVE

FRIDAY JANUARY 10 Day and Night Sessions

Melbourne 11am – 5.30pm LIVE 7.30pm – 11pm LIVE

Sydney 11am – 5.30pm LIVE 7.30pm – 11pm LIVE

Brisbane 10am – 4.30pm LIVE 6.30pm – 10pm LIVE

Adelaide 10.30am – 5pm LIVE 7pm – 10:30pm LIVE

Perth 8am – 2.30pm LIVE  4.30pm – 8pm LIVE

SATURDAY JANUARY 11 Day and Night Sessions

Melbourne 1pm –5.pm LIVE 7.30pm – 10:30pm LIVE

Sydney 1am – 5pm LIVE 7.30pm – 10:30pm LIVE

Brisbane 12pm – 4.pm LIVE 6.30pm – 9:30pm LIVE

Adelaide 12.30am – 4:30 pm LIVE 7pm – 10pm LIVE

Perth 10am – 2pm LIVE  4.30pm – 7:30 pm LIVE

 

AAMI KOOYONG CLASSIC January 8 -11, 2014

This is a fan-friendly ―round robin‖ type event featuring eight of the world‘s best tennis players. Former world No. 1 Lleyton Hewitt headlines the AAMI Kooyong Classic in 2014, with Czech Tomas Berdych, Stanislas Wawrinka, Richard Gasquet and Grigor Dimitrov leading the overseas brigade.

AAMI Kooyong Classic dates and telecast times

WEDNESDAY JANUARY 8 – DAY SESSION (APIA International Sydney and Kooyong Classic televised)

Melbourne 11am – 5.30pm LIVE

Sydney 11am – 5.30pm LIVE

Brisbane 10am – 4.30pm LIVE

Adelaide 10.30am – 5pm LIVE

Perth 8am – 2.30pm LIVE

THURSDAY JANUARY 9 – DAY SESSION (APIA International Sydney and Kooyong Classic televised)

Melbourne 11am – 5.30pm LIVE

Sydney 11am – 5.30pm LIVE

Brisbane 10am – 4.30pm LIVE

Adelaide 10.30am – 5pm LIVE

Perth 8am – 2.30pm LIVE

FRIDAY JANUARY 10 – DAY SESSION (APIA International Sydney and Kooyong Classic televised)

Melbourne 11am – 5.30pm LIVE

Sydney 11am – 5.30pm LIVE

Brisbane 10am – 4.30pm LIVE

Adelaide 10.30am – 5pm LIVE

Perth 8am – 2.30pm LIVE

SATURDAY JANUARY 11 – DAY SESSION (APIA International Sydney and Kooyong Classic televised)

Melbourne 1pm – 5pm LIVE

Sydney 1pm – 5pm LIVE

Brisbane 12pm – 4pm LIVE

Adelaide 12.30pm – 4.30pm LIVE

Perth 10am – 2pm LIVE

A Night with Rodger Federer Wednesday January 8, 2014

Roger Federer’s gala charity exhibitions match against charismatic Frenchman Jo-Wilfried Tsonga, in what promises to be a special one-in-a-lifetime tennis event.

A Night with Roger Federer and Friends telecast times

WEDNESDAY JANUARY 8

Melbourne 8pm – 10.30pm LIVE

Sydney 8pm – 10.30pm LIVE

Brisbane 7pm – 9.30pm LIVE

Adelaide 7.30pm – 10pm LIVE

Perth 7pm – 9.30pm

 

Australian Open 2014

Australian Open 2014 dates and telecast times

MONDAY 13 JANUARY

Melbourne 10am – 6pm, 7pm – 12.30am/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

6.00pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Sydney 10am – 6pm, 7pm – 12.30am/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

6pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Brisbane 9am – 6pm, 7pm – 11.30pm/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

6pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Adelaide 9.30am – 6pm, 7pm – 12am/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

6pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Perth 7am – 8am, 6pm – 9.30pm/EOP LIVE on 7TWO

8am – 6pm LIVE on Channel 7

TUESDAY 14 JANUARY – FRIDAY 17 JANUARY

Melbourne 9am – 6pm, 7pm – 12.30am/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

6.00pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Sydney 9am – 6pm, 7pm – 12.30am/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

6pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Brisbane 9am – 6pm, 7pm – 11.30pm/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

6pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Adelaide 9am – 6pm, 7pm – 12am/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

8.30am – 9am, 6pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Perth 9am – 6pm LIVE on Channel 7

6am – 9am, 6pm – 9.30pm/EOP LIVE on 7TWO

SATURDAY 18 JANUARY – SUNDAY 19 JANUARY

Melbourne 10am – 6.00pm, 6.30pm – 12.30am/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

6.00pm – 6.30pm LIVE on 7TWO

Sydney 10am – 6.00pm, 6.30pm – 12.30am LIVE/EOP on Channel 7

6.00pm – 6.30pm LIVE on 7TWO

Brisbane 10am – 6.00pm, 6.30pm – 11.30pm/ EOP LIVE on Channel 7

9am – 10pm, 6.00pm – 6.30pm LIVE on 7TWO

Adelaide 10am – 6.00pm, 6.30pm – 12.00pm EOP LIVE on Channel 7

9.30am – 10am, 6.00pm – 6.30pm LIVE on 7TWO

Perth 9am – 6.00pm LIVE on Channel 7

7am – 9am, 6.00pm – 9.30pm/EOP LIVE on 7TWO

MONDAY 20 JANUARY – THURSDAY 23 JANUARY

Melbourne 9am – 6pm, 7pm – 12.30am/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

6.00pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Sydney 9am – 6pm, 7pm – 12.30am/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

6pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Brisbane 9am – 6pm, 7pm – 11.30pm/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

8am – 9am, 6pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Adelaide 9am – 6pm, 7pm – 12am/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

8.30am – 9am, 6pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Perth 9am – 6.00pm LIVE on Channel 7

6am – 9am, 6.00pm – 9.30pm/EOP LIVE on 7TWO

FRIDAY 24 JANUARY

Melbourne 3pm – 5.30pm, 7pm – 10.30pm/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

5.30pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Sydney 3pm – 5.30pm, 7pm – 10.30pm/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

5.30pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Brisbane 2pm – 4.30pm, 7pm – 9.30pm/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

5.30pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Adelaide 2.30pm – 5pm, 7pm – 10pm/EOP LIVE on Channel 7

5.30pm – 7pm LIVE on 7TWO

Perth 12pm – 5.30pm LIVE on Channel 7

5.30pm – 7.30pm/EOP LIVE on 7TWO

SATURDAY 25 JANUARY

Melbourne 3pm – 5pm HIGHLIGHTS on Channel 7

6.30pm – 10.30pm/EOP WOMEN‘S FINAL LIVE on Channel 7

Sydney 3pm – 5pm HIGHLIGHTS on Channel 7

6.30pm – 10.30pm/EOP WOMEN‘S FINAL LIVE on Channel 7

Brisbane 3pm – 5pm HIGHLIGHTS on Channel 7

5.30pm – 6.30pm Preview Show LIVE on 7TWO

6.30pm – 9.30pm/EOP WOMEN‘S FINAL LIVE on Channel 7

Adelaide 3pm – 5pm HIGHLIGHTS on Channel 7

6pm – 7pm Preview Show LIVE on 7TWO

7pm – 10pm/EOP WOMEN‘S FINAL LIVE on Channel 7

Perth 1.30pm – 3.30pm HIGHLIGHTS on Channel 7

3.30pm – 7.30pm/EOP WOMEN‘S FINAL LIVE on Channel 7

SUNDAY 26 JANUARY

Melbourne 4pm – 6pm LIVE on 7TWO

6.30pm – 10.30pm/EOP MEN‘S FINAL LIVE on Channel 7

Sydney 4pm – 6pm LIVE on 7TWO

6.30pm – 10.30pm/EOP MEN‘S FINAL LIVE on Channel 7

Brisbane 3pm – 5pm LIVE on Channel 7

5.30pm – 6.30pm Preview Show LIVE on 7TWO

6.30pm – 9.30pm/EOP MEN‘S FINAL LIVE on Channel 7

Adelaide 3.30pm – 5.30pm on Channel 7

6pm – 7pm Preview Show LIVE on 7TWO

7pm – 10pm/EOP MEN‘S FINAL LIVE on Channel 7

Perth 1pm – 3pm on Channel 7

3.30pm – 7.30pm/EOP MEN‘S FINAL LIVE on Channel