Seven to air Fed Cup this weekend

This weekend Australia takes on Ukraine as both countries start their 2018 Fed Cup campaign to return to the World Group.

Australian captain Alicia Molik will lead world no. 16 Ash Barty, tennis dynamo Daria Gavrilova, doubles veteran Casey Dellacqua, and rising star Destanee Aiava for the play-off at the Canberra Tennis Centre.

The Aussies will be keen to atone for their 3-1 loss to the Ukraine in last year’s first round clash in Kharkiv.

Ukraine has won three of the four meetings between the two nations, however the Aussies will hope the chance to play them on grass for the first time will prove the difference.

The Ukraine team will be without world no. 3 Elina Svitolina, but will have Marta Kosyuk, Lyudmyla Kichenok, Nadiia Kicheok and Dasha Lopatetskaya on court.

Todd Woodbridge and Rennae Stubbs will lead the call of Seven’s Fed Cup coverage.

Broadcast

Saturday February 10
Fed Cup Day 1 – Australia v Ukraine
Sydney 11.00am Live 7mate
Melbourne 11.00am Live 7mate
Brisbane 10.00am Live 7mate
Adelaide 10.30am Live 7mate
Perth 8.00am Live 7TWO

Sunday February 11
Fed Cup Day 2 – Australia v Ukraine
Sydney 11.00am Live 7mate
Melbourne 11.00am Live 7mate
Brisbane 10.00am Live 7mate
Adelaide 10.30am Live 7mate
Perth 8.00am Live 7TWO