Seven Locks in My Kitchen Rules finale and House Rules premiere

No surprises here with Seven confirming House Rules will launch next week,

Now in it’s 6th season   the show will kick off with something never seen before – a game-changer which will massively raise the stakes and have a huge impact on the entire series.

Hosted by Johanna Griggs, this year’s ride of a lifetime will see seven new teams gambling with the most important possession in their lives.

To win the ultimate prize, they will have to completely renovate seven houses in only seven weeks.
Together, the teams will travel the country, hand over the keys to their homes and leave their opposition to transform every room in their house.

Guided by just five House Rules, the teams will each be given a designated zone in the house.
They must draw on all their creative talents, determination and strategy to produce breathtaking reveals that impress not only the home owners but the judges.

International design star Laurence Llewelyn-Bowen or LLB, as he is affectionately known, is back, bigger and bolder than before, along with acclaimed architect and builder Drew Heath; and one of Australia’s foremost experts on style and design, Wendy Moore.

With only one week to completely transform each home, the teams will need all the help they can get.

Back to guide and help them decipher the House Rules, is interior designer Carolyn Burns-McCrave.

This year’s incredible competition will deliver the best results ever seen in House Rules history.

The two teams left standing will face-off in an epic Grand Final for a chance to win a life- changing prize. What’s at stake will be revealed early in the series.

The seven teams vying for the 2018 crown are:

New South Wales / Kim & Michelle
New South Wales / Toad & Mandy
Queensland / Josh & Brandon
Queensland / Mel & Dave
South Australia / Jess & Jared
Victoria / Leigh & Kristie
Western Australia / Chiara & David

House Rules premieres 7:30pm Monday May 7 on Seven and airs Tuesday Wednesdays and Thursday on Seven