Seven Locks in Masters coverage

Will an  Australian win the most prestigious golf tournament?

The in-form world No. 5 Jason Day and 2013 champion  Adam Scott lead a host of Australians vying for the coveted green jacket at the US Masters.

The world no. 6 Scott will revert to playing with his soon-to-be-banned broomstick putter after mixed success with the short putter. Day has already won this year at the Farmers Insurance Open, was a runner-up here in 2011 and also led the Masters in 2013 with three holes to play.

Rory McIlroy will be aiming to secure his career Grand Slam at the Masters, however that has almost been overshadowed by the return to golf of four-time Masters champion Tiger Woods.

Among the other Australians Geoff Ogilvy has been enjoying some recent good form, Antonio Murdaca, a 19-year old amateur from South Australia will play his first Masters, while Marc Leishman, who enjoys a good record at Augusta, may also join them depending on his wife’s health as she battles serious illness. Queenslander John Senden also returns for his fifth attempt at the Masters.

Peter Donegan hosts 7mate’s LIVE coverage of The Masters. Australian major winner Ian BakerFinch and Wayne Grady will preview all the action from Augusta at the start of each day’s play and ‘Whispering’ Pat Welsh will also be updating from the fairways of Augusta. In addition to Seven’s expert team, there will be commentary from a string of the biggest names on golf via the host broadcaster CBS, including iconic host Jim Nantz and three-time winner Nick Faldo. 7mate’s coverage tees off with the Par 3 contest on Thursday April 9, followed by the four days of the prestigious tournament.

TV Broadcast Times

The Masters Par 3 Tournament Thursday April 9 and The Masters Day 1-3 Friday April 10-Sunday April 12

Melbourne 4.45am LIVE on 7mate

Sydney 4.45am LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 4.45am LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 4.15am LIVE on 7mate

Perth 2.45am LIVE on 7mate

The Masters Day 4 Monday April 13

Melbourne 3.45am LIVE on 7mate

Sydney 3.45am LIVE on 7mate

Brisbane 3.45am LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 3.15am LIVE on 7mate

Perth 1.45am LIVE on 7mate