Royal Ascot Broadcast details

Seven will be bringing racing fans all the action of the Royal Ascot later this week.

With two Aussie horses likely to meet in the Group 1 Diamond Jubilee. The Gai Waterhouse-trained Wandjina has settled in at Newmarket stables ahead of the £525,000 Diamond Jubilee Stakes on Saturday June 20.

He is likely to meet fellow Aussie horse Brazen Beau with Chris Waller set to decide whether he will race his top class colt in the same race.

Few sporting venues can match the rich heritage and history of Ascot Racecourse. Over the past 300 years, Ascot has established itself as a national institution; with Royal Ascot becoming the centrepiece of the British social calendar and the ultimate stage for the best racehorses in the world. Royal Ascot is Britain’s most valuable race meeting, attracting many of the world’s finest racehorses to compete for more than £5.5 milllion in prize money.Its 18 Group races, eight of them in Group One, have made legends of the finest thoroughbreds. Black Caviar, Frankel, Yeats – all Royal Ascot winners turned household names.

It will be hosted by Michael Felgate on Channel 7 and 7mate, with all of the experts from Channel 4’s racing coverage from the UK including Clare Balding, Nick Luck, Simon Holt, Jim McGrath and Alice Plunkett.

TV Broadcast times:

Thursday June 18 – Royal Ascot

Sydney 11.20pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 11.20pm LIVE on Channel 7

Brisbane 11.20pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 10.50pm LIVE on Channel 7

Perth 9.20pm LIVE on 7mate


Friday June 19 – Royal Ascot

Sydney 11.25pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 11.25pm LIVE on Channel 7

Brisbane 11.25pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 10.55pm LIVE on Channel 7

Perth 9.25pm LIVE on 7mate


Saturday June 20 – Royal Ascot

Sydney 11.10pm LIVE on 7mate

Melbourne 11.10pm LIVE on Channel 7

Brisbane 11.10pm LIVE on 7mate

Adelaide 10.40pm LIVE on Channel 7

Perth 9.10pm LIVE on 7mate