Footy Show Fight Night May 1

If boxing is your thing  Nine has you covered this evening.

Two-time world champion Billy “The Kid” Dib will attempt to make boxing history tonight when he takes on Japanese power-puncher Takashi Miura to become the first Australian to secure the elusive WBC Super Featherweight World Title.

 

The Footy Show co-host Erin Molan will host coverage of the bout, joined in expert commentary by veteran sportscaller Ray Hadley and former IBF Middleweight and WBA Super Middleweight Champion Daniel “The Real Deal” Geale. Geale is Australia’s number one middleweight boxer, with a career record of 31 wins from 34 fights.

The WBC Super Featherweight belt has eluded Australian boxing legends such as Lionel Rose and Jeff Fenech. Dib hopes to bring home the prestigious title, which has been held by boxing champions Floyd Mayweather Jr and Manny Pacquiao, who will be facing off against each other this Sunday in their own highly anticipated “Fight of the Century”.

Can Billy Dib outwit and outbox Miura and write himself into history? Tune in to the second Footy Show Fight Night tonight to find out.

GEM 8pm Perth 9:30pm Adelaide 10pm Melbourne  Nine 10pm Sydney, Brisbane