Australian Cricket Awards to screen on 7mate


Seven will broadcast the Australian Cricket Awards on Monday night featuring the Allan Border Medal and the Belinda Clark Award, the most prestigious and coveted individual prizes in Australian cricket.

The evening will celebrate the performances of Australian players across national and domestic cricket over the past year. Will Test stars Pat Cummins and Nathan Lyon take home the Test player of the year award? Or will there be a bolter? In the one-day game, will Aaron Finch be recognised for his outstanding 12 months in white ball cricket? While Ellyse Perry, Allyssa Healy and a host of other stars from the World Cup winning women’s team are in contention for a host of awards including the Belinda Clark Award. Awards presented on the night include:

 

  • Test player of the year
  • One day international player of the year – men and women
  • Twenty20 International player of the year – men and women
  • Bradman young cricketer of the year and Betty Wilson young cricketer
  • Domestic player of the year – male and female
  • Belinda Clark medal & Allan Border medal
  • Hall of Fame inductees

Hosts Jason Richardson and Abbey Gelmi will conduct proceedings throughout the night, with Tim Lane interviewing Hall of Fame inductees and winners of the Allan Border and Belinda Clark medals.

 

Prior to the awards, Emma Davenport and Peter Siddle will be on the red carpet for the player and partner arrivals to showcase the glitz and glamour of the night.

 

Fans of the cricket will be able to keep up to date with all of the awards by following @7Cricket on social and the 7Sport app.

Monday February 11
Sydney 7.00pm Live on 7mate
Melbourne 7.00pm Live on 7mate
Brisbane 6.00pm Live on 7mate
Adelaide 6.30pm Live on 7mate
Perth 4.00pm Live on 7mate